Photodirector 5

  

PhotoDirector has six modes: Library, Adjustment, Guided, Edit, Create, and Print. Like Lightroom, PhotoDirector lets you choose which of these buttons appears, though you get to the option for this by right-clicking on the title bar, rather than in Preferences. Switching modes is as simple as it is in Lightroom Classic: Just tap the button up top. Cyberlink Photodirector Review. Cyberlink Photodirector is a one-of-a-kind photography tool that offers just about every feature that a professional would need to create amazing photos. It allows users to manage photos, make adjustments, and add your own creativity from one window. PhotoDirector 5 is available in the following languages: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Chinese (Simplified and Traditional), Japanese, Dutch and Korean. CyberLink PhotoDirector Versions.

Scroll the list of applications until you locate CyberLink PhotoDirector 5 or simply click the Search field and type in 'CyberLink PhotoDirector 5'. The CyberLink PhotoDirector 5 application will be found very quickly. Notice that after you click CyberLink PhotoDirector 5 in the list of apps, some information about the application is shown to you. CyberLink PhotoDirector is a photography program that lets you manage and adjust your digital photos. You can then share your photos on Facebook or Flickr, use them in slideshows, produce slideshow videos you can upload to YouTube, and much more. Latest Features This section outlines the latest features within the CyberLink PhotoDirector program.

CyberLink has recently announced a new version of its popular editing software, PhotoDirector 5 Deluxe, as part of the company's award-winning PhotoDirector software family.

PhotoDirector 5 Deluxe is a powerful application that comes packed with lots of smart photo editing tools that allow you to easily perform non-destructive adjustments and also give you a wide range of options, similar with the ones found in more popular photo editing utilities (contrast, white balance, saturation or tonal adjustment, curves, levels etc.).

Alice H. Chang, CEO of CyberLink, said that “PhotoDirector has received numerous international awards since its first version in 2011. The new Deluxe version of PhotoDirector is designed to satisfy the versatile needs of today’s home users.”

“PhotoDirector 5 Deluxe is packed with most favorite features of PhotoDirector family, but comes with just half price of its professional counterparts. With intuitive workflow design and easy-to-use tools, home user can easily create high-quality stunning family photos without professional photo editing techniques,” she added.

PhotoDirector 5 Deluxe comes with over 30 smart photo editing tools, including: Content-Aware Removal, various portrait enhancing options, intuitive photo management and enhanced features to create high-quality HD slideshows, add watermarks, and instantly share your photos on Flickr and Facebook.

The application also features new lens correction profiles that allow you to automatically fix distortion and remove chromatic aberrations from your photos. Bracketed HDR is also a feature worth mentioning, which enables you to merge up to 5 bracketed shots into a single stunning HDR photo.

If you want to try the application before you decide whether to buy it or not, you can download CyberLink PhotoDirector 5 right away for a full 30-day trial period. If you think the program meets all your photographic needs, you can purchase PhotoDirector 5 Deluxe for $59.99 / €44, PhotoDirector 5 Ultra for $99.99 / €73, or PhotoDirector 5 Suite for $149.99 / €110.

Knives out blu ray special features. For a limited time only, Softpedia, in association with CyberLink, offers you a special discount: Now, only from Softpedia, you can buy CyberLink PhotoDirector with a 50% discount.

Reply to this topic
papa d1Newbie Private MessageJoined: Dec 03, 2014 07:10Messages: 13Offline
Solved byDec 03, 2014 09:15 Hi
Cyberlink Since my previous message I've discovered that the problem is due to PD5 creating a copy of the pic in a seperate file in my pictures on the computer.
I'm sure this is happening because I've altered a setting on PD5 (I remember a pop up asking if I wanted another copy of a pic saving but I can't remember what I was doing at the time).
Previous to this I just had the original picture and once I'd processed and exported this to the file of my choice I could delete the original and a pop up appeared on the photo in PD5 asking if I wanted to delete it.
I'm just trying to find out how I can stop PD5 creating a duplicate of the pictures every time I import please. If it helps the file names are made up of the dates the photos were taken.

Cyberlink Photodirector 5 Should I Remove


Many thanks
A grateful novice

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at Dec 03. 2014 12:04

Reply
PIXSenior ContributorPrivate MessageJoined: Sep 21, 2011 00:02Messages: 2724Offline
Dec 03, 2014 16:33 Hello padpad1,
Welcome to the PhotoDirector forum Your previous message must have been posted under a different forum name.
When you export a photo from PhotoDirector, it will always create a new version of the photo so that the original is left as it was. To avoid this, you have to deliberately overwrite the original (which I wouldn't recommend).
I understand that you do wish to overwrite the original photo. If so, all you need to do is adjust your export settings like this:
PIX
Filename
Description
Filesize
Downloaded:
303 time(s)

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Dec 03. 2014 16:33

PhD CDR ADR DZ MVL PP Forum Moderator
PIX YouTube channel
Reply
papa d1Newbie Private MessageJoined: Dec 03, 2014 07:10Messages: 13Offline
Dec 07, 2014 15:58
Hi Pix.
Many thanks for your reply. I don't think I've explained it very well so I'll try again and please forgive me for trying to keep it as simple as possible this time which is as much for my benefit and in no way reflects on anyone trying to help me.
When I imported a photo to PD5 the original stayed in my source folder in my pictures.
Once I had finished and saved the edited one I would go to my source folder and delete the original. When I did that and returned to PD5 a box would appear asking me if I wanted to delete the picture from the computer or library.
Now when I import to PD5, the original stays in the source folder but PD5 opens (it's own) unique folder in my pictures with the imported pictures in. I now have the original photo in the source folder and a copy of the original in a unique folder produced by PD5.
After saving the edited one I have 3 pictures altogether.
If I try to delete the one in the original source folder now I can't do so as I get a report saying it's still open in PD5. I have to remember to delete the copy picture from the folder PD5 produces and then I can delete the one in the original (source) folder.
Simply put how do I stop PD5 producing it's own folder/copy of imported pics please. Hope that makes sense
Reply
PIXSenior ContributorPrivate MessageJoined: Sep 21, 2011 00:02Messages: 2724Offline
Dec 07, 2014 16:49 Hello papad1,
Sometimes I need things 'put to me simply' before I understand
The alerts you're receiving when deleting or moving photos is perfectly normal. Moving or renaming photos during a project is not a good idea because PhotoDirector doesn't physically import anything - it retains the file path to the imported photo.
In your import dialogue, make sure you have 'Make extra copy in' unchecked. Would that resolve your problem?
PIX
Filename
Description
Filesize
Downloaded:
280 time(s)

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Dec 07. 2014 16:50

PhD CDR ADR DZ MVL PP Forum Moderator
PIX YouTube channel
Reply
papa d1Newbie Private MessageJoined: Dec 03, 2014 07:10Messages: 13Offline
Dec 11, 2014 09:11
That's it Pix. Many many thanks thats much appreciated and problem solved! Excellent. Best wishes papad1

Cyberlink Photodirector 10

Reply

Photodirector 5 Ultra Download

Reply to this topic